Registration

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED, THANK YOU!

Students: Each university will manage the selection of participants on their campus. Contact the representative for your school in the list below for requirements, applications, and applicable deadlines. There will be a maximum of 3 oral presentation and a maximum of 1 exhibit or performance per institution. All others will be poster presentations.

Faculty: Names of participating students with abstracts, presentation format and faculty participant list are due by March 6, 2015. Links to online registrations have been emailed to the coordinators listed below as of 1/16/2015. Please contact Heather King if you have any questions at hking@ncsu.edu

Total of 7 students per institution with a maximum of 3 oral presentations will be accepted.

Undergraduate Research Conference Coordinators*

Revised July 10, 2014

Boston College. Donald Hafner,  Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
140 Commonwealth Ave., Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-4173     Donald.hafner@bc.edu
Also Jason Cavallari  Jason.cavallari@bc.edu

Clemson, Barbara Speziale
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
E-103 Martin Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-5105
bjspz@clemson.edu    864-656-3022
Also Tullen Burns  tullen@clemson.edu

Duke, Ron Grunwald
Associate Dean, Trinity College.
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research Support
919-660-7322  ron.grunwald@duke.edu
Also Laura Stein  laura.sloup@duke.edu

Florida State, Joe O’Shea
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
282 Champions Way, Tallahassee, FL 32306-2380
805-645-8118  joshea@fsu.edu
Also Karen Laughlin, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
A3300 UCA, Tallahassee, Fl 32306  klaughlin@admin.fsu.edu

Georgia Tech, Chris Reaves
Director, Undergraduate Research and Student Innovation
Suite 205G, MC0940
Clough Commons
Georgia Tech
Atlanta Georgia  30332
chris.reaves@gatech.edu

Louisville, Pamela Feldhoff
Associate VP for Research and Innovation
pwfeld01@exchange.louisville.edu

Miami, Michael S. Gaines
Assistant Provost, Undergraduate Research and Community Outreach
122 Cox Science Center, 1301 Memorial Drive
PO Box 249118
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL  33124-0421
mgaines@bio.miami.edu
Also Maria Robertson  mrobertson@miami.edu

NC State, Chris Ashwell
Director of Undergraduate Research
Scott Hall 134E, Box 7608
NCSU Campus
Raleigh, NC  27695
cmashwell@ncsu.edu   919-513-7335
Also Judy Day  Judy_Day@ncsu.edu

UNC, Monica Richard
Program Administrator, Office of Undergraduate Research
220 Graham Memorial
Campus Box 2800
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-2800
mrichard@email.unc.edu
919-843-7763
Also Vaughn Stewart  vaughnrs@email.unc.edu

Notre Dame: Deb Rotman
Director of the Center for Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement
233 Geddess Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4633
574-631-7125  rotman.1@nd.edu
Also Darlene Hampton Darlene.R.Hampton.12@nd.edu

Pittsburgh, Juan Manfredi
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
CL 809 University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA 15260
412-624-0790   manfredi@pitt.edu
Also Steve Meriney  meriney@pitt.edu

Syracuse, Andria Costello Staniec
Associate Provost for Academic Programs
304 Steele Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-1057    Costello@syr.edu
Also Judy O’Rourke   jlorourk@syr.edu

Virginia, Katherine Vaughan Walters
Asst. Director of the Center for Undergraduate Excellence
305 Harrison Institute
PO Box 400874
Charlottesville, Va  22904
434-243-2245  kcv3a@virginia.edu
After June 1, 2014: Brian Cullaty
434-924-3306  bcullaty@Virginia.EDU

Virginia Tech, Jill Sible
Assistant Vice President for Undergraduate Education
Office of the Provost
206 Femoyer
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA  24061
540-231-0372   siblej@vt.edu
Also Anita Dodson  anita@vt.edu

Wake Forest, Rebecca Alexander and Shannon Mihalko
Co-Directors for the URECA Center, Wake Forest College
PO Box 7245, Winston-Salem, NC 27109
336-758-5311 or 336-758-5568   burketi@wfu.edu
336-758-1945    alexanr@wfu.edu

*Information taken from http://acciac.org/2009/10/07/chief-undergraduate-research-officers-or-their-representatives-2/